Reviews

5
based on 9 reviews
Deb & Ron Vanlanduyt (STETTLER )
Mrs

Wonderful hosts, lovely accommodation, excellent breakfast....would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone we know. Hope to book this place again. 👍🏽

Hi Deb & Ron Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Stone Gate Inn B&B. We do hope to see you again when your in the Calgary area. Thank you for the great review and and recommending us . Terry and I appreciate you taking the time out of you day to write a review. We enjoyed sharing our home and wonderful conversations with you both and hope to see you in the near future Best wishes Terry & Kim

replied by the owner (1/9/2019 3:49:22 AM)

Mature couple  |  Western Heritage  |  stayed in 1/2019

Felicity Hey
Mrs.

This is a lovely B & B - great location, lovely hosts. Thanks so much, I will be back.

Love to have you come back again someday Felicity Thank you for taking the time to write a review your hosts Kim & Terry

replied by the owner (10/18/2018 10:25:53 PM)

Single traveller  |  Serenity  |  stayed in 9/2018

Carol & Phil Ellis
Beautiful B&B

Beautiful b&b, lovely accomodating hosts, nothing could be better.

Thanks for giving us a review Enjoyed being your hosts during your stay with us Thanks Kim & Terry

replied by the owner (10/18/2018 10:28:19 PM)

Mature couple  |  Serenity  |  stayed in 9/2018

Maynard Vollan (Sidney BC)
Excellent stay

Kim and Terry are great hosts. The property is excellent, and the breakfasts Terry makes are wonderful. We would definitely stay again, and would highly recommend this bed and breakfast as a super place to stay in a lovely pastoral setting, yet minutes to Calgary or Okotoks.

Thanks Maynard for taking the time to give us a review Terry & I enjoyed having you stay with us during your time in the Calgary area . Hope to see you again when you are in the area Your hosts Kim & Terry

replied by the owner (10/18/2018 10:32:10 PM)

Mature couple  |  Western Heritage  |  stayed in 9/2018

Neil Watson (Aberdeenshire, Scotland)
Mr

This is a lovely quiet B&B close to Calgary. The facilities are great, the room was comfortable, the breakfast was great and the hosts were friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding attractions. We’d come back if we are ever in the area again.

Thanks Neil for the Review We have just finished Major Renovations So if you come and stay with us again it will be a whole new experience I think you would like the updates that we have made to the B&B

replied by the owner (6/17/2018 10:51:42 PM)

Mature couple  |  The Stone Gate Suite  |  stayed in 5/2018

Sally Towers-Sybblis
Visual Artist

What a wonderful place to stay just outside of Calgary! The hosts Terry and Kim were very hospitable. The breakfast was a fantastic feast with gluten free options available. I was delightfully upgraded to a different suite because it was available. I would highly recommend this B and B if you are looking for a great weekend getaway, retreat, or romantic escape. The view of the city skyline is fantastic!

Thank You Sally for taking the time to give us a review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your business trip to the Stampede Ranch You are a very talented women, both as an Artist and Author. I would like to thank you for your book and card you left behind for us. I have started to read the first few chapters ,and look forward to a calm moment where I can sit down with your book The Circle Club and a cup of tea and Enjoy! Thank You. I also would like to say that I hope your Art Retreat at the Stampede Ranch went well and maybe in the future I could host an Art Retreat here at The Stone Gate Inn B&B for our guests Thank you and best wishes Kim & Terry Coles

replied by the owner (5/21/2017 1:49:22 AM)

Not specified  |  Memories  |  stayed in 5/2017

Laurie Cross (Cold Lake)
Mrs.

A friend told me this was her home away from home and this is the best way to describe my stay. I can't say thanks enough Terry and Kim for everything. My accommodations were amazing, I felt I was in a luxury retreat. Views to die for, so many comfy places to curl up and then there was the wonderful spa like ensuite. Breakfasts were a highlight each morning, sitting in a beautiful dining room enjoying a delicious homemade meal. Wow!! Thanks again for accommodating the work week schedule and all of your special touches. Will certainly be back!

Thank you Laurie for taking the time to write a review for us with your busy work schedule. We enjoyed having you stay with us on your recent work conference. Thank you for sharing a meal ,wine and conversation with us . How many hosts get servered such a wonderful meal from their guests ? I guess that justifies that you did feel at home ,and we felt the same . Hopefully when you return to Calgary on business or pleasure, we would be honoured to host you again and make our home truly your home in the Calgary area. Yours Truly Kim &Terry

replied by the owner (5/24/2017 2:25:23 AM)

Single traveller  |  Tranquility  |  stayed in 5/2017

Connie
Wonderful B&B

Lovely home to stay in. Rooms are very nicely set up, with large common rooms to enjoy. Delicious breakfasts are of generous portions, served by knowledgeable hosts who are able to make great recommendations for dining/sightseeing in the surrounding area. A beautiful getaway location, just the right distance away from the bustle of the city!

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us at The Stone Gate Inn B&B It was a pleasure being your host and enjoyed our conversations together Terry and I would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us a such a wonderful review ,and hope that you come back again when you are in the Calgary area.

replied by the owner (5/2/2017 7:34:21 AM)

Not specified  |  Tranquility  |  stayed in 4/2017

Sebastien (Okotoks)
Just an amazing place!!!

Spent 1 night there on my birthday and it was just an amazing experience. quiet and super comfortable!!! Had an amazing breakfast the next morning!!! Thank you to the wonderful hosts!!!

Not specified  |  Western Heritage  |  stayed in 1/2017

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser