Reviews

5
based on 26 reviews
Rick (Bozeman, Montana)
Wonderful stay

This was my second stay at the Stone Gate Inn. Kim and Terry were wonderful again this year. I spent five 5 days/6 nights at the Inn. The primary purpose of my trip was to fly fish the Bow River. I brought my drift boat with me and Terry allowed me to park my boat/trailer in their yard. This BB is very nice (clean and lots of space and is becoming my go-to place for trips to Calgary.

Thanks Richard for taking the time to give us a review Terry and I are pleased that we have become your go to place when you are visiting the Calgary area Terry and I always enjoy having you stay with us here at The Stone Gate Inn B & B and hope to see you again next year or sooner Have a great holiday before it’s back to School time Cheers Kim & Terry

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 11:27:03 PM)

Single traveller  |  Western Heritage  |  stayed in 8/2019

Linda (The Stone Gate B&B)
Great place

The accommodations were wonderful- comfortable bed, lovely decor, quiet for sleeping, and flexible time for very lovely continental breakfast. Kim and Terry are great hosts and full of information about things to do in the area. Kim was especially helpful with questions I sent prior to our visit and gave me helpful suggestions regarding our other destinations in Alberta, Highly recommend this for just an overnight stay in transit or base for visiting Calgary area for a number of days.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review Pleased you enjoyed your stay and the activities in the area if you are in the Calgary area again we hope to see you Enjoy the rest of you r summer Best wishes from Kim & Terry

replied by the owner (8/24/2019 3:10:13 AM)

Other  |  Tranquility  |  stayed in 8/2019

Craig (Charlottetown )
National Business Development Manager/Partner with LlRenaissance corporate insurance Canada

Kim and Terry are fabulous hosts and have a lovely property. The grounds are well kept and the cleanliness is top shelf. Very centralized to Calgary with a relaxed environment and a great place to chill out or take care of business. After spending a few days on my inaugural stay not only do I recommend the Stonegate but also have 2 new friends (KIm and Terry) to visit in the future.........oh and a great pool table that’s level to play on!

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review Terry and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay Thats right we all make friends and are pleased you have chosen us We do hope that you come again next to me your in the area for work or play (golfing) Enjoy the rest of your summer Kim &Terry Coles

replied by the owner (8/25/2019 2:47:24 AM)

Single traveller  |  Serenity  |  stayed in 8/2019

Francesca Bonavita (Florida )
Excellent Accommodations & Fantastic Hosts

Having come from the travel industry, I have high expectations when booking accommodations. The Stone Gate Inn B & B is a fantastic place to spend a few nights or an extended stay. This B & B is like no other! Beautifully appointed rooms, in a stunning setting, not far from downtown Calgary and surrounding areas! Most impressive was the level of personal service received from my gracious (& very helpful) hosts, Kim & Terry! They made me feel very at home.....I definitely plan on coming back!

Thanks Francesca for taking the time to give us a review Summer is going so quickly , hope you are have a wonderful summer And now we have s new friend , We love keeping in touch through social media Thanks Kim & Terry

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 11:34:37 PM)

Single traveller  |  Tranquility  |  stayed in 7/2019

Jennifer (Saskatoon )
Wonderful!

We loved our stay with Kim and Terry. The place was outstanding, with comfortable areas to sit both outside and in. We had chosen this spot as a place to relax in near the end of our vacation and it was the perfect choice. Breakfast was just right, the room was so comfortable and our interaction with our hosts very pleasant. Will definitely stay here again!

Thanks Jennifer for taking the time to give us a review Pleased you enjoyed your time here while visiting in the area Hope you are enjoying your summer and hope to see you again Thanks Kim & Terry

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 11:17:32 PM)

Mature couple  |  Memories  |  stayed in 7/2019

Barbara Lancaster (Dallas, Texas)
Perfectly met our needs

We were attending a wedding celebration in Calgary SE and were searching for somewhere nearby and not a hotel chain experience. We found the Stonegate Inn and are so glad we did. It proved to be the perfect location. In a quiet, serene countryside setting, yet just 12 minutes from the venue. The hosts make you immediately feel at home and the accommodations are lovely. Clean, well kept and beautiful. We will definitely be back.

Thanks Barbara for taking the time to give us a review We enjoyed having you stay with us during your stay in Alberta Hope to see you again if you are in the area Hope you are enjoying your summer Thanks Kim & Terry Coles at The Stone Gate Inn B&B

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 11:20:40 PM)

Mature couple  |  Western Heritage  |  stayed in 7/2019

Eybeth (Conroe)
Mrs

This was a wonderful place to stop after hours and hours of driving with kids and family. We arrived quite late and were greeted with a smile and great hospitality! Very clean and beds were exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast was great! Kids had a choice of waffles or toast, muffins, cereal. Good coffee and tea, met some nice people also traveling through Canada. Would stay here again if we drive up this way to Banff. It’s about 1 1/2- 1hr 45 to Banff. This place is outside of Calgary in a very quiet location. Wonderful when you’re tying to get a good nights rest for the following days travel!

Group  |  Tranquility  |  stayed in 6/2019

Diane
Lovely

A lovely place with wonderful hosts. The bed was extremely comfortable. I wish I could have stayed longer!!

Thanks Diane for taking the time to give us a review Summer is going so quickly Hope you are having a great one Thanks Kim & Terry always The Stone Gate Inn B&B

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 11:38:00 PM)

Not specified  |  Serenity  |  stayed in 6/2019

Eike Jordan
Best B&B near Calgary

Such beautiful place and amazing hosts. We really enjoyed our time and highly recommend it. And we will for sure come here again.

Thanks Eike for taking the time to give us a review I encourage conversations together and do hope you come again when doing business in the Calgary and Okotoks area Thanks for your input on our renovations and your input is truly appreciated You will have to come back and see how it all turns out Should have it all done by the end of May Again Thanks for your suggestions Terry and I have looked into a table top that goes over the pool table when not in use and transforms it into a conference table I did order 8 Leather chairs from Wayfair a 4 36 inch glass table tops from Pier 1 Imports For our Breakfast Room I think this will open up the possibilities for my Groups to take advantage of our space Thanks again for your great input Best Wishes till we meet again Kim & Terry

replied by the owner (5/18/2019 4:12:48 PM)

Mature couple  |  Western Heritage  |  stayed in 5/2019

Ken Boys (Red Deer)
A beautiful spot with very kind and generous hosts.

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at Kim and Terry's place. The property is lovely with nice views and the guest areas are homey and spacious. Our breakfasts were A+ and Kim and Terry are really nice people. Flower and Fox were a highlight for my daughter.

Thanks so much for the wonderful review and taking the time to do one Sorry for the delay in responding Terry and I have been very busy doing some more renovations to improve our B&B before the busy summer arrives Hope you get to come back again and see what we have been up to when Hopefully next school sports season or maybe this summer for Stampede

replied by the owner (5/18/2019 3:49:50 PM)

Other  |  Tranquility  |  stayed in 3/2019

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser