Reviews

5
based on 24 reviews
Rick (Bozeman, Montana)
Wonderful stay

This was my second stay at the Stone Gate Inn. Kim and Terry were wonderful again this year. I spent five 5 days/6 nights at the Inn. The primary purpose of my trip was to fly fish the Bow River. I brought my drift boat with me and Terry allowed me to park my boat/trailer in their yard. This BB is very nice (clean and lots of space and is becoming my go-to place for trips to Calgary.

Thanks Richard for taking the time to give us a review Terry and I are pleased that we have become your go to place when you are visiting the Calgary area Terry and I always enjoy having you stay with us here at The Stone Gate Inn B & B and hope to see you again next year or sooner Have a great holiday before it’s back to School time Cheers Kim & Terry

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 11:27:03 PM)

Single traveller  |  Western Heritage  |  stayed in 8/2019

Francesca Bonavita (Florida )
Excellent Accommodations & Fantastic Hosts

Having come from the travel industry, I have high expectations when booking accommodations. The Stone Gate Inn B & B is a fantastic place to spend a few nights or an extended stay. This B & B is like no other! Beautifully appointed rooms, in a stunning setting, not far from downtown Calgary and surrounding areas! Most impressive was the level of personal service received from my gracious (& very helpful) hosts, Kim & Terry! They made me feel very at home.....I definitely plan on coming back!

Thanks Francesca for taking the time to give us a review Summer is going so quickly , hope you are have a wonderful summer And now we have s new friend , We love keeping in touch through social media Thanks Kim & Terry

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 11:34:37 PM)

Single traveller  |  Tranquility  |  stayed in 7/2019

Jennifer (Saskatoon )
Wonderful!

We loved our stay with Kim and Terry. The place was outstanding, with comfortable areas to sit both outside and in. We had chosen this spot as a place to relax in near the end of our vacation and it was the perfect choice. Breakfast was just right, the room was so comfortable and our interaction with our hosts very pleasant. Will definitely stay here again!

Thanks Jennifer for taking the time to give us a review Pleased you enjoyed your time here while visiting in the area Hope you are enjoying your summer and hope to see you again Thanks Kim & Terry

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 11:17:32 PM)

Mature couple  |  Memories  |  stayed in 7/2019

Barbara Lancaster (Dallas, Texas)
Perfectly met our needs

We were attending a wedding celebration in Calgary SE and were searching for somewhere nearby and not a hotel chain experience. We found the Stonegate Inn and are so glad we did. It proved to be the perfect location. In a quiet, serene countryside setting, yet just 12 minutes from the venue. The hosts make you immediately feel at home and the accommodations are lovely. Clean, well kept and beautiful. We will definitely be back.

Thanks Barbara for taking the time to give us a review We enjoyed having you stay with us during your stay in Alberta Hope to see you again if you are in the area Hope you are enjoying your summer Thanks Kim & Terry Coles at The Stone Gate Inn B&B

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 11:20:40 PM)

Mature couple  |  Western Heritage  |  stayed in 7/2019

Eybeth (Conroe)
Mrs

This was a wonderful place to stop after hours and hours of driving with kids and family. We arrived quite late and were greeted with a smile and great hospitality! Very clean and beds were exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast was great! Kids had a choice of waffles or toast, muffins, cereal. Good coffee and tea, met some nice people also traveling through Canada. Would stay here again if we drive up this way to Banff. It’s about 1 1/2- 1hr 45 to Banff. This place is outside of Calgary in a very quiet location. Wonderful when you’re tying to get a good nights rest for the following days travel!

Group  |  Tranquility  |  stayed in 6/2019

Diane
Lovely

A lovely place with wonderful hosts. The bed was extremely comfortable. I wish I could have stayed longer!!

Thanks Diane for taking the time to give us a review Summer is going so quickly Hope you are having a great one Thanks Kim & Terry always The Stone Gate Inn B&B

replied by the owner (8/12/2019 11:38:00 PM)

Not specified  |  Serenity  |  stayed in 6/2019

Eike Jordan
Best B&B near Calgary

Such beautiful place and amazing hosts. We really enjoyed our time and highly recommend it. And we will for sure come here again.

Thanks Eike for taking the time to give us a review I encourage conversations together and do hope you come again when doing business in the Calgary and Okotoks area Thanks for your input on our renovations and your input is truly appreciated You will have to come back and see how it all turns out Should have it all done by the end of May Again Thanks for your suggestions Terry and I have looked into a table top that goes over the pool table when not in use and transforms it into a conference table I did order 8 Leather chairs from Wayfair a 4 36 inch glass table tops from Pier 1 Imports For our Breakfast Room I think this will open up the possibilities for my Groups to take advantage of our space Thanks again for your great input Best Wishes till we meet again Kim & Terry

replied by the owner (5/18/2019 4:12:48 PM)

Mature couple  |  Western Heritage  |  stayed in 5/2019

Ken Boys (Red Deer)
A beautiful spot with very kind and generous hosts.

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at Kim and Terry's place. The property is lovely with nice views and the guest areas are homey and spacious. Our breakfasts were A+ and Kim and Terry are really nice people. Flower and Fox were a highlight for my daughter.

Thanks so much for the wonderful review and taking the time to do one Sorry for the delay in responding Terry and I have been very busy doing some more renovations to improve our B&B before the busy summer arrives Hope you get to come back again and see what we have been up to when Hopefully next school sports season or maybe this summer for Stampede

replied by the owner (5/18/2019 3:49:50 PM)

Other  |  Tranquility  |  stayed in 3/2019

Deb & Ron Vanlanduyt (STETTLER )
Mrs

Wonderful hosts, lovely accommodation, excellent breakfast....would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone we know. Hope to book this place again. 👍🏽

Hi Deb & Ron Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Stone Gate Inn B&B. We do hope to see you again when your in the Calgary area. Thank you for the great review and and recommending us . Terry and I appreciate you taking the time out of you day to write a review. We enjoyed sharing our home and wonderful conversations with you both and hope to see you in the near future Best wishes Terry & Kim

replied by the owner (1/9/2019 3:49:22 AM)

Mature couple  |  Western Heritage  |  stayed in 1/2019

Louise Dufresne (Montreal)
Thanks for being such good hosts and freinds

Hello dear Kim and Terry: It is always a pleasure to return to see you every business trip in Calgary. I love the Memories room coziness, quietness and its proximity to the kitchen, living room and exercise room. In addition, your hospitality and the care you take to respect my diet restrictions is outstanding and delicious. I am so lucky I visited your enchanting B&B a few years ago. There is no place that equals it in my mind when coming to AB on business or pleasure. It had become my home away from home. Thank you very much for your kindness and attention to details. Louise

Thank you Louise for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review You truly have become part of our family We are pleased that you continue to come and stay with us during your business trips to Calgary. I think we will be seeing you again in bust a little over a week from now The kettle will be on and we look forward to your stay Yours Truly Kim & Terry

replied by the owner (5/18/2019 3:59:38 PM)

Single traveller  |  Memories  |  stayed in 1/2019

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser